Home > Strength Workout > Stairs

Stairs

Tuesday, February 22, 2011 Leave a comment Go to comments

Shoulder mobility, hard rolling, arm bars
Leg swings, knee circles, hip flexor stretch
2 x 10 TRX Squats (foam rolling)
2 x 5 Cook lifts

3 rounds using 6 lb med ball
8 SLDL L/R
10 Squat thrusts
10 push-ups

3 rounds
20 Swings (16 kg)
10 Renegade rows (2x 12 kg)
8 Glute bridges (40 lb bar)

1 C&P 16 kg – just for my ego

3 rounds
I have 12 steps down to my basement. Going up stairs is easy on the knees but going downstairs can be tough if I am carrying anything (like a 20 lb bag of cat litter). I want to find ways to increase my leg strength that don’t hurt my knee. So, I started with light weights tonight and will see how my knees feel tomorrow.

Walk with bells in rack position up stairs (2 x 8 kg)
1 Chin-up
Farmer walks down stairs (2 x 8 kg)
10 tuck-ins on stability ball

Categories: Strength Workout
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

