Home > Deadlift, Strength Workout > There ain’t no shame

There ain’t no shame

The most important that I have learned from my trainer is that it is okay to back off when things aren’t going well. My deadlift form last week was not good so I decided to reduce the weight and work on my form.

I also did a quick workout before deadlifting which helped loosen up my hips.

Shoulder mobility, hard rolling, arm bars
Leg swings, knee circles, ankle mobility, TRX squats

Double kettle bells (2 x 10 kg): 5 Rounds
5 swings
5 presses
5 snatches
5 push presses

Deadlift practice
1 x 5 @ 125 lbs
2 x 5 @ 130 lbs

Click here for video

I really tried to keep my weight on my heels before I lifted.

My weight today was 117.7 lbs. Today was not a good Paleo day. The non-Paleo foods were a bagel with peanut butter, 1/4 cup of rice, luna protein bar.

Categories: Deadlift, Strength Workout
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

