Home > Strength Workout > Kettlebells for the Busy Professional: Training 1

Kettlebells for the Busy Professional: Training 1

I really appreciate the warm-up and cool down section because I have a desk job and then a 1.5 hour commute home each night. My workouts are almost always at night and by the time I ready to workout my whole body is stiff.

The instruction for the TGU was very clear and Delaine did a good job of breaking down each step. She always emphasized good form. She also said to take your time and assess your movements – always a sign of a good instructor!

I did the first workout today which is called the Furnace. I used a 16 kg for the swings. Since lunges and kneeling can bother my bad knee, I used a 10 kg for the TGU parts.

Delaine did the workout for the first round. She provide instruction and cueing throughout the workout which was very helpful. The Furnace was really good workout – simple but effective.

I am looking forward to trying the other 2 workouts….

Categories: Strength Workout
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

