Home > Hiking, Paleo Diet, Virginia > AT: Black Horse gap to Bearwallow Gap

AT: Black Horse gap to Bearwallow Gap

Saturday, September 3, 2011 Leave a comment Go to comments

8 miles in 4 hours

I was a bit sluggish at the beginning of the hike because we didn’t get into town until 10 pm last night.

Breakfast – coffee, crunch, eggs, apple

I forgot to take Advil before the hike but since my knees were not hurting, I decided to see if I could make it thru without taking any.

Snacks during hike – crunch, Lara bar, slim Jim

After 5 miles, my knees started getting stiff but no sharp pain.

I took 3 Advil after the hike to reduce the stiffness.

Lunch – broiled catfish with sweet potato fries, banana

Dinner – KFC grilled chicken with green beans (not sure if Paleo)

Only non-Paleo food was some chocolate fudge.

20110903-041416.jpg

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

