BWPT 2/5

My new deadlift PR is now 198 lbs. It was really ugly but I managed to lift 198 lbs off of the ground. My second and third attempts at this weight were not successful but this time it was not due to my grip strength – I just didn’t have anything left in the tank.

We decided that I should now use 185 lbs as my 1RM for my training plan. So here are the new numbers for my deadlift training plan (using 5 lbs increments):
85%: 155 lbs
75%: 140 lbs
90%: 165 lbs

Worked on
Grip strength – using plates and kettle bells (farm walks)
Full body tension (using bottoms up cleans)
C&P (14 kg)
Snatches (14 kg) followed by windmills

My weight today was 117.2 lbs.

Categories: Deadlift, Training session
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

