Graston

I woke up on Monday and I could not bend my bad knee. The two previous days I had been playing tourist with my sister-in-law who was visiting from Maine. We did a lot of walking and my feet were sore but don’t remember any knee issues.

I started taking Advil on Monday and rested the knee but finally broke down and went to the chiropractor this afternoon. First he applied ice while using TENS. Then he used Graston Technique to break down scar tissue.

He told me to continue to ice my knee and I could start doing light exercise on Saturday if the knee felt better.

Categories: Injury, Soft Tissue Treatment Tags:
  1. Thursday, April 19, 2012 at 8:16 pm

    That it terrible news ! That darned cement I’d say. Stay off it as much as you can and I know it’ll heal.

    • Friday, April 20, 2012 at 9:57 am

      Yeah, concrete hiking is tough on the joints! This is just a minor setback – my knee is feeling much better today.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

