Home > Hiking > Obsessed with weight

Obsessed with weight

I have several backpacking trips scheduled for this year. The backpacking trips are not very long – at most 2 nights out.

Osprey Ariel 65 Backpack

Osprey Ariel 65 Backpack


Today we did an out-and-back hike from Keys Gap to the David Lesser Shelter. I hiked with the gear listed below.

Gear List

Gear List

My hiking partner and I share gear so I do not carry a tent or water filter. I carry the stove, cooking utensils, and most of the food.

MSR Pocket Rocket stove

MSR Pocket Rocket stove

My REI dividend amount is $218.88. Any suggestions for lightening my load?

  1. Sunday, March 24, 2013 at 6:27 pm

    That is quite the list. You look more than prepared. BTW, how are your kitties?

    • Sunday, March 24, 2013 at 7:55 pm

      The kitties are all doing very well – thanks for asking.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

